Gaming in Full Swing

link-1
Link, Twilight Princess

Photo Source: zelda.com/twilight-princess-hd/

I’ve been in such a gaming mood lately that I broke down and FINALLY got myself the Wii U I’ve been wanting for the last several years.  Not only that, I bought the new HD release of Twilight Princess.  Oh, and Splatoon and Pikmin 3. The system came with Mario Kart 8, so at least I didn’t have to buy that.  Even this wasn’t enough for me, though.  I had to get some games on my laptop from my Steam account as well.  And I’m literally playing all of them. Sometimes I have so many choices I don’t know what I want!

Twilight Princess, of course, is a big favorite.  I loved it when it first came out because it was so reminiscent of Ocarina of Time, which I’ve mentioned before is my all time favorite Legend of Zelda game.  I’m currently 1/3 of the way through it, though this time I’m using a walk through as I play so that I can get all of the little extra things that I’m never really able to do on my own.

91lqio6jrbl-_sl1500_I’ve already unlocked all of the characters for Mario Kart and beaten all of the 500cc races.  Soon, I will be on to even more. More racing! I take this very seriously.  I’m glad it came with the system because it’s a good multiplayer game to have for parties.916idjwdn2l-_sl1500_

I haven’t played as much of Pikmin as I’d like, but I’ve always loved how adorable they all are. I’m a game day out from beating the first “boss”.  I also haven’t gotten very far with Splatoon, but that’s mostly because I struggle with any type of shooter game.  I tend to get motion sick pretty easily

 

For Steam games – I got Undertale, which has really been my obsession lately.  And, I’ve found, the type of game that I’m way better at.  I’ve never really been the best at playing video games, even though I love them, so it was a delight to find that even though Undertale provided me with a challenge in many spots, it wasn’t impossible.  And its 2-D scroller type ensured that I didn’t get any headaches or motion sickness!  I’m going to do a separate blog post about it so I can review it, but basically – if you haven’t bought it yet, you should go and do so right now.  Stop reading this and go buy it. It’s amazing.  And since I beat Undertale, I got Stardew Valley so that I can give that a go.

So yeah, quite a bit of gaming to go and even more to come in my future from the sounds of it.  I’ll have yet another blog update about that coming soon as well.

What games are you playing?  Let me know in the comments!

 

 

Leave a Reply

